🗝️You vs. Stupidity 2

Author
AKNeutron
Released
Feb 3, 1998
Company
Size
78.5 KB
Boards
86 / 89
Rating
4.20 / 5.00
Sort:

I didn't say anything!

By: Scorch
Reviewed: 18 years, 5 months ago (Apr 19, 2004)

Ya what? I didn't even open my mouth (or type anything), so if i didn't do it i can't stop doing it can i?

The game Kill Blue/Steve?/Mike Jordan and the Space Jam cast/stale christmas TV specials and other crazy beings. Save AKelectron from the ice field. Shoot AK Atom (i can't remember if that part actually happened or if you shot Atom in another AKWare game). Save Neutrons buddy from the evil horror of the * * (i'm not telling anyone about the evil * *, it's a secret). Make a thermonuke and some yackerbean soup.


Rating: 4.5 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by Scorch

Shut up Scorched

By: ZZDevelin
Reviewed: 19 years, 3 months ago (Jun 20, 2003)

yeah shut up scorch YVS2 is a great game like Zandor said it is very good

Sound: N/A hey my computer dont use zzt sound Graphics: 7.4/10 Gameplay: 9.5/10 Overall: 8.7/10 good job for an AKWare game heh heh! ZZDevelin


Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by ZZDevelin

uhh, no

By: ZZT Operative
Reviewed: 19 years, 3 months ago (Jun 13, 2003)

Not very good, I did't like the fonts. I wasn't very entertaining. It was rather boring. A lot of reading to do, and not enough playing. If you like to stare at your computer for awhile and read, read, read. Then play this. If you like action, well than go find a different game.


Rating: 2.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by ZZT Operative

Mmm...good.

By: Luigi Mario
Reviewed: 19 years, 3 months ago (Jun 12, 2003)

This is a pretty good game, with a font that's also pretty good. I liked the challenges, except the puzzle. My favorite part was when I had to blow up Blue's Clues! It was so funny! This is definetly taking the original YvS a step further. Keep up the great work!


Rating: 4.5 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by Luigi Mario

Space Jam is stupid?

By: Zandor 12
Reviewed: 19 years, 10 months ago (Nov 17, 2002)

One of the great masterpieces of ZZT, You Vs. Stupidity 2 is my favorite game.

In YVS2, you battle the evil forces of stupidity, led by a mysterious foe known as the Plagiar, who likes to be unoriginal and tends to steal boards from other games.

The game takes place in a large town, with several locations for you to visit. Within each is some sort of general stupidity for you to sort out, usually culminating in some kind of huge, well-programmed boss battle. The mission-based gameplay is well-thought out and can be replayed repeatedly without growing old; in fact, in the Blue's Clues area there are three ways to accomplish your mission of killing Blue and blowing up his house.

The graphics are pretty good, and there's a good font that makes them better.

Everything in the game oozes with weird humor and plot, and the whole thing is pretty long, at least by ZZT standards- it takes somewhere from 2-4 hours to beat.

You must download this game and play it now. The graphics, the plot, the bosses, the humor, the gameplay, they all command you!


Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by Zandor 12

New Review

Markdown syntax is supported for formatting.

Optionally provide a numeric score from 0.0 to 5.0


By:
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2022


Rating: out of 5.0 This user has opted out of providing a numeric rating