Super Tool Kit

Author
Released
Genre
Size
28.3 KB
Rating
4.25 / 5.00
(10 Reviews)
Board Count
2 / 38
Sort:
Submitted By
bitbot
Date
11 years, 11 months ago (Jul 28, 2012)
Tags
Review
Feedback

But Pure STK is the end-all of tool kits.

Rating
5.00 / 5.00
Submitted By
SaxxonPike
Date
12 years, 3 months ago (Apr 13, 2012)
Tags
Review
Feedback

This game sucks! Completely unplayable. You only get to see one board and there's a ton in here.

That's what I first thought when I downloaded this. Then I realized that it isn't a game; it's a tool! This turned my perception of ZZT graphics around. It's great that someone took the time to put this together for the rest of us.

Not that it's as useful today as it was back in the day (before ZZTAE and KevEdit). But it pioneered ZZT graphics for sure.

Rating
5.00 / 5.00
Submitted By
Shujj
Date
12 years, 5 months ago (Jan 29, 2012)
Tags
Review
Feedback

Is there any reason for not giving this a 5?

Rating
5.00 / 5.00
Submitted By
Trojan (the Webmaster of Troja
Date
17 years, 10 months ago (Sep 08, 2006)
Tags
Review
Feedback

You must remember that this tool was based in a time when ZZT had reached it's natural limits, and extenal editing just didn't exist.

While this means it is now rather outdated, it is still very handy, as some people have trouble using external editors (like me - ZZTAE just won't work!).

Besides, if STK had never been invented, we probably would never have found ways to break ZZT's limits and get the full colour range. And then those external editors might have never been invented...

You can't deny the value of this tool. I'm gonna give it a 5 out of 5, but that isn't enough. It should really be infinity out of 5 :P

Rating
5.00 / 5.00
Submitted By
thematrixeatsyou
Date
17 years, 10 months ago (Sep 06, 2006)
Tags
Review
Feedback

Very nice. Even Kevedit is missing a lot of the stuff.

Rating
4.00 / 5.00
Submitted By
Commander Pancake
Date
17 years, 11 months ago (Aug 17, 2006)
Tags
Review
Feedback

The Super Tool Kit is the best thing that has ever happened to ZZT. Without it, games would suck, people wouldn't be as motivated, and, well, ZTT could've died. There would be other ways of getting the extra colors without this, a hex editor, notpad, ect. (And external editors, but I'm talking about before they were made. Besides, they aren't the most stable programs in the world.) However, alot of people, including myself, wouldn't know enough about the ZZT file format or whatever to do so. Thanks to the Super-Tool-Kit, ZZT games now can have great graphics, as far as ASCII goes, therefore helping ZZTers create better games. It deserved great praise.

Rating
5.00 / 5.00

lol

Submitted By
Spectere
Date
19 years, 1 month ago (Jun 19, 2005)
Tags
Review
Feedback

The person above me needs to get that dick out of their mouth (and put it in their ass lololol).

This thing is from like way back when, from ZZT's more innocent times. Everything I think about it I CRY I FUCKING CRY. :'(

10/5

Rating
5.00 / 5.00

omg

Submitted By
VinceP
Date
19 years, 1 month ago (Jun 14, 2005)
Tags
Review
Feedback

this utility sucks. seriously. don't download it

Rating
0.00 / 5.00

STK

Submitted By
DanDeath
Date
19 years, 1 month ago (Jun 07, 2005)
Tags
Review
Feedback

this help me alot when i first started zzting, before i ever went on the internet to get other tool kits.

Rating
5.00 / 5.00
Submitted By
dave2
Date
20 years, 9 months ago (Oct 06, 2003)
Tags
Review
Feedback

Back before ZZTAE, and even before Toolkits, people needed to import the certain boards from STK to use different colors. It's still useful if you don't use ZZTAE or KevEdit, and you need a certain coloured bomb or key, and it isn't included on the toolkit you're using. I give it 3.5 for ultimate completeness.

Rating
3.50 / 5.00

Give Feedback

Markdown syntax is supported for formatting.
Additionally, you may place text behind a spoiler tag by wrapping it in two pipe characters (ex: ||this is hidden||).

Optionally provide a numeric score from 0.0 to 5.0

If any box is checked, feedback must be tagged with at least one checked tag

Used to prevent automated accounts. Avoid interacting with this field.

Feedback can only be provided on a file once every 24 hours for guests. Please sign in to a Museum of ZZT account if you wish to provide additional feedback.