Super Tool Kit

Released
Jan. 1, 1994
Genre
Utility
Size
28.3 KB
Boards
2 / 38
Rating
4.25 / 5.00
Sort:

Groundbreaking

By: bitbot
Reviewed: 10 years ago (July 28, 2012)

But Pure STK is the end-all of tool kits.


Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by bitbot

Unplayable

By: SaxxonPike
Reviewed: 10 years, 4 months ago (April 13, 2012)

This game sucks! Completely unplayable. You only get to see one board and there's a ton in here.

That's what I first thought when I downloaded this. Then I realized that it isn't a game; it's a tool! This turned my perception of ZZT graphics around. It's great that someone took the time to put this together for the rest of us.

Not that it's as useful today as it was back in the day (before ZZTAE and KevEdit). But it pioneered ZZT graphics for sure.


Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by SaxxonPike

Shujj

By: Shujj
Reviewed: 10 years, 6 months ago (Jan. 29, 2012)

Is there any reason for not giving this a 5?


Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by Shujj

You can't deny this tool's priceless value.

By: Trojan (the Webmaster of Troja
Reviewed: 15 years, 11 months ago (Sept. 8, 2006)

You must remember that this tool was based in a time when ZZT had reached it's natural limits, and extenal editing just didn't exist.

While this means it is now rather outdated, it is still very handy, as some people have trouble using external editors (like me - ZZTAE just won't work!).

Besides, if STK had never been invented, we probably would never have found ways to break ZZT's limits and get the full colour range. And then those external editors might have never been invented...

You can't deny the value of this tool. I'm gonna give it a 5 out of 5, but that isn't enough. It should really be infinity out of 5 :P


Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by Trojan (the Webmaster of Troja

Get it even if you've got Kev Edit

By: thematrixeatsyou
Reviewed: 15 years, 11 months ago (Sept. 6, 2006)

Very nice. Even Kevedit is missing a lot of the stuff.


Rating: 4.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by thematrixeatsyou

MAXIMUMSTRENGHTHMOUTHWASH

By: Commander Pancake
Reviewed: 15 years, 12 months ago (Aug. 17, 2006)

The Super Tool Kit is the best thing that has ever happened to ZZT. Without it, games would suck, people wouldn't be as motivated, and, well, ZTT could've died. There would be other ways of getting the extra colors without this, a hex editor, notpad, ect. (And external editors, but I'm talking about before they were made. Besides, they aren't the most stable programs in the world.) However, alot of people, including myself, wouldn't know enough about the ZZT file format or whatever to do so. Thanks to the Super-Tool-Kit, ZZT games now can have great graphics, as far as ASCII goes, therefore helping ZZTers create better games. It deserved great praise.


Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by Commander Pancake

lol

By: Spectere
Reviewed: 17 years, 1 month ago (June 19, 2005)

The person above me needs to get that dick out of their mouth (and put it in their ass lololol).

This thing is from like way back when, from ZZT's more innocent times. Everything I think about it I CRY I FUCKING CRY. :'(

10/5


Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by Spectere

omg

By: VinceP
Reviewed: 17 years, 2 months ago (June 14, 2005)

this utility sucks. seriously. don't download it


Rating: 0.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by VinceP

STK

By: DanDeath
Reviewed: 17 years, 2 months ago (June 7, 2005)

this help me alot when i first started zzting, before i ever went on the internet to get other tool kits.


Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by DanDeath

Obsolete!

By: dave2
Reviewed: 18 years, 10 months ago (Oct. 6, 2003)

Back before ZZTAE, and even before Toolkits, people needed to import the certain boards from STK to use different colors. It's still useful if you don't use ZZTAE or KevEdit, and you need a certain coloured bomb or key, and it isn't included on the toolkit you're using. I give it 3.5 for ultimate completeness.


Rating: 3.5 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by dave2

New Review

Markdown syntax is supported for formatting.

Optionally provide a numeric score from 0.0 to 5.0


By:
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2022


Rating: out of 5.0 This user has opted out of providing a numeric rating