🔞Mooseka Rules With An Iron Fist

Author
Dr. Dos
Released
June 2, 2004
Genre
Cinema
Company
Size
46.7 KB
Boards
34 / 38
Rating
4.62 / 5.00
Sort:

Funny but...

By: Where's Waldo?
Reviewed: 13 years, 9 months ago (Nov. 10, 2008)

The game was funny and I enjoyed playing it! I am confused about the title though. Are you saying Mooseka Rules (as in the verb, he is ruling?) With An Iron Fist? Because in the German translation you use the noun for "Rules" Richtlinien. Richtlinien means like Guidelines or Instructions..


Rating: 4.5 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by Where's Waldo?

Eh.

By: Rothul
Reviewed: 18 years ago (Aug. 12, 2004)

I'm not an active member of the community, so community based games don't really do it for me. Forgive me if I "don't get it."

The art was good, what there was of it, but the correct term for it is really "unfinished."

The jokes were hit and miss, but as I said, I'm not a member of the community, so I guess that's to be expected.

There wasn't much in the way of gameplay, making it just a game of "see how fast you can read these 10,000 text boxes and try to figure out what's going on."

Meh.


Rating: 3.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by Rothul

Untitled Review

By: nitheZ
Reviewed: 18 years, 1 month ago (July 10, 2004)

I like how I was in this game. It made me happy to know that I've put in a large, unwieldy dent in the ZZT community. It just goes to show you that anyone can make a difference.

Not. I liked the game though, it was funny. AND TRUE. HEIL MOOSEKUH.


Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by nitheZ

Wheeeeee

By: scorch
Reviewed: 18 years, 1 month ago (July 5, 2004)

Man, this game had some humor. I give it a 5/5 for not flaming me, as what seems to happen in many games that Nadir has anything to do with.


Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by scorch

You suckas just got served

By: Revvy
Reviewed: 18 years, 1 month ago (June 29, 2004)

Yeah, this game rocked. Hard. The Nadir graphics were breathtaking like uh, something that takes your breath away, AND EVEN THOUGH HE COPPED OUT BECAUSE HE IS A FURRY I still love the game. I'd like to say that Mrwaif displays a level of sophistication that elevates it to a higher plane of being, but I'll settle for giving it a 5 because it's so damn funny.


Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by Revvy

While not likely...

By: Zaphod`
Reviewed: 18 years, 1 month ago (June 28, 2004)

While I'm not likely to kill myself any time soon, I must say this game, while a bit hyperbolic, is extremely funny. Top notch, Dr_Dos old pal.

  • ashitloadofothernames Himself.

Rating: 4.5 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by Zaphod`

wow!!

By: Will Groenendyk
Reviewed: 18 years, 1 month ago (June 27, 2004)

graphix are great... game is exeptional. i'd give it a 10/5 is i could


Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by Will Groenendyk

Untitled Review

By: FSFunky
Reviewed: 18 years, 2 months ago (June 15, 2004)

MRWAIF is the best you're going to get in contemporary community-related games.

The games starts with Zaphod/Godedrp/Deathwinter/ashitloadofothernames commiting suicide. But hey, if he just died, it wouldn't be much fun. Explaining the entire plot here would ruin the game.

Nadir was supposed to do the graphics, but got bared with it halfway, so some graphics are simply amazing, while others are just functional.

Play this game when you've got some time to spare and just have fun.

And I'm in it, so, yeah, I can't say anything bad about it, can I?


Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by FSFunky

New Review

Markdown syntax is supported for formatting.

Optionally provide a numeric score from 0.0 to 5.0


By:
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2022


Rating: out of 5.0 This user has opted out of providing a numeric rating