Mooseka Rules With An Iron Fist

Author
Company
Released
Genre
Size
46.7 KB
Rating
4.62 / 5.00
(8 Reviews)
Board Count
34 / 38
Sort:
Submitted By
Where's Waldo?
Date
15 years, 3 months ago (Nov 10, 2008)
Tags
Review
Feedback

The game was funny and I enjoyed playing it! I am confused about the title though. Are you saying Mooseka Rules (as in the verb, he is ruling?) With An Iron Fist? Because in the German translation you use the noun for "Rules" Richtlinien. Richtlinien means like Guidelines or Instructions..

Rating
4.50 / 5.00

Eh.

Submitted By
Rothul
Date
19 years, 6 months ago (Aug 12, 2004)
Tags
Review
Feedback

I'm not an active member of the community, so community based games don't really do it for me. Forgive me if I "don't get it."

The art was good, what there was of it, but the correct term for it is really "unfinished."

The jokes were hit and miss, but as I said, I'm not a member of the community, so I guess that's to be expected.

There wasn't much in the way of gameplay, making it just a game of "see how fast you can read these 10,000 text boxes and try to figure out what's going on."

Meh.

Rating
3.00 / 5.00
Submitted By
nitheZ
Date
19 years, 7 months ago (Jul 10, 2004)
Tags
Review
Feedback

I like how I was in this game. It made me happy to know that I've put in a large, unwieldy dent in the ZZT community. It just goes to show you that anyone can make a difference.

Not. I liked the game though, it was funny. AND TRUE. HEIL MOOSEKUH.

Rating
5.00 / 5.00
Submitted By
scorch
Date
19 years, 8 months ago (Jul 05, 2004)
Tags
Review
Feedback

Man, this game had some humor. I give it a 5/5 for not flaming me, as what seems to happen in many games that Nadir has anything to do with.

Rating
5.00 / 5.00
Submitted By
Revvy
Date
19 years, 8 months ago (Jun 29, 2004)
Tags
Review
Feedback

Yeah, this game rocked. Hard. The Nadir graphics were breathtaking like uh, something that takes your breath away, AND EVEN THOUGH HE COPPED OUT BECAUSE HE IS A FURRY I still love the game. I'd like to say that Mrwaif displays a level of sophistication that elevates it to a higher plane of being, but I'll settle for giving it a 5 because it's so damn funny.

Rating
5.00 / 5.00
Submitted By
Zaphod`
Date
19 years, 8 months ago (Jun 28, 2004)
Tags
Review
Feedback

While I'm not likely to kill myself any time soon, I must say this game, while a bit hyperbolic, is extremely funny. Top notch, Dr_Dos old pal.

  • ashitloadofothernames Himself.
Rating
4.50 / 5.00
Submitted By
Will Groenendyk
Date
19 years, 8 months ago (Jun 27, 2004)
Tags
Review
Feedback

graphix are great... game is exeptional. i'd give it a 10/5 is i could

Rating
5.00 / 5.00
Submitted By
FSFunky
Date
19 years, 8 months ago (Jun 15, 2004)
Tags
Review
Feedback

MRWAIF is the best you're going to get in contemporary community-related games.

The games starts with Zaphod/Godedrp/Deathwinter/ashitloadofothernames commiting suicide. But hey, if he just died, it wouldn't be much fun. Explaining the entire plot here would ruin the game.

Nadir was supposed to do the graphics, but got bared with it halfway, so some graphics are simply amazing, while others are just functional.

Play this game when you've got some time to spare and just have fun.

And I'm in it, so, yeah, I can't say anything bad about it, can I?

Rating
5.00 / 5.00

Give Feedback

Markdown syntax is supported for formatting.
Additionally, you may place text behind a spoiler tag by wrapping it in two pipe characters (ex: ||this is hidden||).

Optionally provide a numeric score from 0.0 to 5.0

If any box is checked, feedback must be tagged with at least one checked tag

Feedback can only be provided on a file once every 24 hours for guests. Please sign in to a Museum of ZZT account if you wish to provide additional feedback.