Mario 64

Company
Released
Genres
Size
32.1 KB
Rating
3.25 / 5.00
(10 Reviews)
Board Count
25 / 43
Sort:
Submitted By
Mr. Guy
Date
19 years, 7 months ago (Jun 28, 2004)
Tags
Review
Feedback

This game doesn't compare at all to mario 64. Take out the 64, and this game gets a 2/5. You couldn't even compare it to the original Mario for NES.

Rating
2.00 / 5.00
Submitted By
Will Groenendyk
Date
19 years, 7 months ago (Jun 27, 2004)
Tags
Review
Feedback

This game is pretty good. It's colorful and pretty good graphix. i wouldn't say its anything in comparison to Mario64, though.

i'd give it a 3 for sound, a 4 for graphix, and big fat 0 for story line.

-=it has many bugs too, i got stuck on the third board.=-

Rating
2.50 / 5.00
Submitted By
Zguy79
Date
19 years, 8 months ago (May 30, 2004)
Tags
Review
Feedback

First off let me say that moshzzt reveiw games only once not 6 times I can tell you did that by the time you made them.

Ok so I downloaded this about a year ago becuase I though it be good but, it wasn't I got traped in many areas mostly thourgh passages, way too many enemies and the sidescrooling engines (the cars?) sucked. If this was like the real Mario64 it would have a sidescrolling enigne in it.

1/5

Rating
1.00 / 5.00
Submitted By
Appliance
Date
19 years, 8 months ago (May 28, 2004)
Tags
Review
Feedback

Mario64 has a few innovative ideas, but in the end it's just another newbie game.

Rating
1.50 / 5.00
Submitted By
poopymagoopy
Date
19 years, 8 months ago (May 28, 2004)
Tags
Review
Feedback

This game proves that ports from other systems to ZZT CAN be succesful!!!

Rating
5.00 / 5.00
Submitted By
Snuffaluffasteve
Date
19 years, 8 months ago (May 28, 2004)
Tags
Review
Feedback

Mario64 for the N64 WAS my favorite game....until now...this is way better!!!!!!!!!!

Rating
5.00 / 5.00
Submitted By
TheJuggla
Date
19 years, 8 months ago (May 28, 2004)
Tags
Review
Feedback

I've been playing ZZT for years and this is the best game I have seen so far! (Sorry "MOSHZZT", but Teen Priest Sucks!) Mario 64 was a great game!

Rating
5.00 / 5.00
Submitted By
Mr. Svperstar
Date
19 years, 8 months ago (May 28, 2004)
Tags
Review
Feedback

I agree with "MOSHZZT" this game is great! The original N64 version sucked, but this one rocks!

Rating
5.00 / 5.00
Submitted By
MOSHZZT
Date
19 years, 8 months ago (May 28, 2004)
Tags
Review
Feedback

Mario64 is one of the best ZZT games ever! (Fuck that, it's one the best games in general!) It is actually better than the Nintendo 64 game it's based on! This is my 2nd favorite ZZT game (My first is Teen Priest) and MAD PROPS to it's creator....GOOD Fuckin' JOB!!!!!!

Rating
5.00 / 5.00
Submitted By
dave2
Date
21 years ago (Feb 08, 2003)
Tags
Review
Feedback

Most Mario ZZT games suck the big one. This is no exception. Instead of being a true sidescroller, you simply have 2 spaces of fakes above you (I think so you can "Jump" over things) and there's no gameplay anywhere to be seen. The graphics are mediocre at best, so this game lands a shameful 0.5

Rating
0.50 / 5.00

Give Feedback

Markdown syntax is supported for formatting.
Additionally, you may place text behind a spoiler tag by wrapping it in two pipe characters (ex: ||this is hidden||).

Optionally provide a numeric score from 0.0 to 5.0

If any box is checked, feedback must be tagged with at least one checked tag

Feedback can only be provided on a file once every 24 hours for guests. Please sign in to a Museum of ZZT account if you wish to provide additional feedback.