Kudzu

Author
Company
Released
Genre
Size
22.7 KB
Rating
4.69 / 5.00
(8 Reviews)
Board Count
22 / 24
Sort:
1175

Reviewer
Peter Peter Pumpkin Eater
Review Date
17 years, 9 months ago (May 03, 2005)
Review

This game doesn't give you easy to follow directions. That's part of its charm! And part of why the original is better than the so called update.

Rating
5.00 / 5.00
1065
Reviewer
DareU2Move
Review Date
18 years, 5 months ago (Aug 25, 2004)
Review

I understand why some people didnt like it. But I am not one of those people. It was really fun, though no true storyline. However, the ending was pure stupid.

However, if people like playing games that are challenging, I recommend it

Rating
4.50 / 5.00
871
Reviewer
Zephyr
Review Date
19 years ago (Jan 26, 2004)
Review

Just play the game and you'll see why we give it fives. Please.

In short, this game is quite possibly the best adventure/puzzle/exploration game in the database. If it's not the best, it's in the top three.

The graphics are very appealing, the programming is without err, and the plot is totally whacked and original. What more could you want? Maybe a dancing monkey? You poor, poor souls.

Rating
5.00 / 5.00
870
Reviewer
Commodore
Review Date
19 years ago (Jan 26, 2004)
Review

This is a game not meant to make any sense, and it does so marvelously well. Everything about this game is wonderful, EVERYTHING.

Rating
5.00 / 5.00
869
Reviewer
someone
Review Date
19 years ago (Jan 26, 2004)
Review

I followed the reccomendations of my fellow ZZTers and played this. It didn't make much sense and I really never understood what I was supposed to do. As soon as I opened it up I noticed no capitals. like this. I really didn't like it.

Rating
3.00 / 5.00
850
Reviewer
Zguy78
Review Date
19 years, 1 month ago (Jan 04, 2004)
Review

This Is One of the best games I Have played, The puzzles are Very well done I can see that clysm Knows Zzt very well.

Graphics: They good But Not great 8.0/10

Music: There wasn't any music I'm surpised It had none

Plot: The Plot Is Done Very good 10/10

Gameplay: It will have you playing for At least an half an hour 10/10

Puzzles: the puzzles Are Nicely Done 10/10

Kudzu It's yet a Materpeice So for that I'll boost it by 2.5

Total: 5/5

Rating
5.00 / 5.00
800
Reviewer
dexter
Review Date
19 years, 1 month ago (Dec 18, 2003)
Review

kudzu's one of the penultimate games for zzt. if one hasn't played it it oughta be played.

Rating
5.00 / 5.00
618

Reviewer
tucan
Review Date
19 years, 5 months ago (Aug 19, 2003)
Review

i'm not sure how this slipped by everyone... but i guess that's because i'm probably old enough to remember Kudzu. one of the classics of ZZT gaming, it goes without saying.

it's a weird little thing, but that's one of its virtues i suppose. for the first time, people realized that ZZT games didn't necessarily have to resemble anything on Super Nintendo. the games you make can be as boundlessly weird as you like.

Rating
5.00 / 5.00

New Review

Markdown syntax is supported for formatting.

Optionally provide a numeric score from 0.0 to 5.0


By:
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2023


Rating: out of 5.0 This user has opted out of providing a numeric rating