Solder of Fortun

Author
Company
Released
Genre
Size
2.6 KB
Rating
1.43 / 5.00
(8 Reviews)
Board Count
7 / 8
Sort:
Submitted By
Date
5 months, 4 weeks ago (Oct 17, 2023)
Tags
Content Warning, Review
Feedback

This world was created for the express purpose of bullying a z2 community member, by creating a yellow-bordered "newbie game" riddled with typos and falsely attributing its creation to them. The actual author is revealed through a hidden comment on the starting board. The game itself features ableism and homophobia in throwaway lines, as well as strong profanity.

Combined with the reviews predating this message, featuring sarcastic praise and the real author expressing no regret for bullying another user, this world paints an unflattering picture of what the z2 community was like at this point. It is strongly suggested that you skip this one.

Rating
This user has opted out of providing a numeric rating
Submitted By
Scorch
Date
18 years, 6 months ago (Oct 03, 2005)
Tags
Review
Feedback

Dude, this is harsh. Really harsh. Did i really deserve this?

Rating
0.00 / 5.00
Submitted By
Ando
Date
18 years, 8 months ago (Jul 19, 2005)
Tags
Review
Feedback

Okay guys, the truth's out. The big mystery is unriddled. I was the guy who made this game, to poke fun at Scorch3000 no less (hence "Scrotch"). I don't at all regret making this game because it was just loads of fun to make something so ridiculously shitty, and in fact I've already completed another Scrotch game that I may or may not upload. That's it.

Rating
0.00 / 5.00
Submitted By
Dr. Dos
Date
18 years, 8 months ago (Jul 18, 2005)
Tags
Review
Feedback

07.18.2005

Dear Mr. Scrotch,

True British legends are discovered only once in a great while, The Beatles, Nadir, Fishfood... the list is short, but deliciously sweet.

When our talent department reviewed the game you so kindly sent in, they... well Mr. Scrotch, I guess there's only really one way to say it: welcome to the halls of British history.

Welcome to the z2 label.

Enclosed you will find a contract outline for your persual. Please call me at your earliest convenience.

Best Regards, - Dr. Dos

Rating
0.00 / 5.00
Submitted By
Anonymous
Date
18 years, 8 months ago (Jul 17, 2005)
Tags
Review
Feedback

I can't take these lies in Z2. FUCK YOU ALL, BAN ME, I HONESTLY DON'T FUCKING CARE ANYMORE. I QUIT.

Rating
0.00 / 5.00
Submitted By
Jernon
Date
18 years, 8 months ago (Jul 16, 2005)
Tags
Review
Feedback

Do not give in to the criticism this game has recieved. To truely experience the captivating beauty of this game, you must see it for yourself.

Jealously is expected when a videogame of such high quality turns up.

Rating
5.00 / 5.00
Submitted By
Cirrial
Date
18 years, 9 months ago (Jul 13, 2005)
Tags
Review
Feedback

I spent ages writing a huge review that you'll never see, and due to consipiracies of the governing staff, they don't want you to know how stupid this game is. It isn't funny. Intentionally reviewing things as good is just pathetic, guys. Sorry. A pathetic amount of boards, lack of objects in general, and a bloodyminded staff trying to force others to download this waste of bits.

This is the third time this post has been erased. F you, staff. I will not be suppressed.

Rating
0.00 / 5.00
Submitted By
VinceP
Date
18 years, 10 months ago (Jun 14, 2005)
Tags
Review
Feedback

Play this game and you'll see why it is genius.

Simply put...

Rating
5.00 / 5.00

Give Feedback

Markdown syntax is supported for formatting.
Additionally, you may place text behind a spoiler tag by wrapping it in two pipe characters (ex: ||this is hidden||).

Optionally provide a numeric score from 0.0 to 5.0

If any box is checked, feedback must be tagged with at least one checked tag

Feedback can only be provided on a file once every 24 hours for guests. Please sign in to a Museum of ZZT account if you wish to provide additional feedback.