Final Fantasy

Authors
Company
Released
Genre
Size
13.9 KB
Rating
2.50 / 5.00
(10 Reviews)
Boards
7 / 13
Sort:

Untitled Review

By: Anonymous
Reviewed: 18 years, 6 months ago (May 11, 2004, midnight)

chase runs a google check on his own name every day because he's an arrogant hollywood phony


Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by Anonymous

You know you play too much Final Fantasy when...*p

By: dapper gent
Reviewed: 18 years, 6 months ago (May 11, 2004, midnight)

If you don't know how this works, check the Super Metroid boards.

I'll start with: You walk around the desert with a rock looking for a flying boat. (dumb, I know, but it's a start.)

If you have a compliment, my name is Bob (hi) If you have a complaint, my name is Anthony(1-800-get-lost)


Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by dapper gent

LOL

By: zamros
Reviewed: 18 years, 7 months ago (May 10, 2004, midnight)

message board


Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by zamros

Ok....

By: willgroenedyk
Reviewed: 18 years, 7 months ago (May 10, 2004, midnight)

What the crap?? you start out with idiots saying whoshamogo? this game is NOT worth the second it takes you to download; it sucks!!! I would give it -5 if I could. Trust me, don't download this, it's gay & it sucks


Rating: 0.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by willgroenedyk

Wah-wah-wah. So goes the lonely call of the smalle

By: Funk
Reviewed: 18 years, 7 months ago (May 10, 2004, midnight)

"And fishfood, whatever your silly beef with me is, dont fall to funks level by turning a harmless world creator into your personal tool for attacking somebody."

1- I wasn't involved with this game. 2- Too late.

"I'm not doing zzt any more, not because I dont like it, but because of little brats like you."

Those who truly love you will never forget.

Also, I notice that you still have time to do searches on the internet. Good to see you're putting your free time to good use. I myself put mine to good use by baiting self-important pricks like you. I wish you luck in your career and hope that you do not suffer Carpal Tunnel Syndrome since you spend so much of your time "holding the boom" (masturbating furiously).

"Chase Bramlage, creator of N.E.O. and Operation: OBRIEN 1&2, is more famously known to ZZTers of a certain vintage for the whining, childish letters he sent to those that gave negative reviews to his games back on zzt.org."

KNOCK KNOCK! MR. IRONY'S AT THE DOOR AND HE'S COME TO RAPE YOUR SISTER!


Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by Funk

Foolish games

By: Chasewashere
Reviewed: 18 years, 7 months ago (May 10, 2004, midnight)

Wow, I must say the zzt community hasn't changed one bit. There still is alot of foolishness going around, backstabbing everywhere, and silly kids who think they know everything about how to make a zzt game which in turn gives them the right to launch a verbal attack at those whom they fear or are jealous of. Now i dont know which of those two you fall under "Funk", but you gotta get off it kid, take your issues elsewhere, dont spray them online forcing others to have to listen to your whining and blabbering, try taking up a hobby, like say: "making a good zzt game" for a change. I know its hard for you because your so busy telling other people (who just wanna have fun and create worlds on zzt) that their games "suck", but hey give a try, you still have time to redeem yourself, perhaps people might think better of you if you try giving constructive critism rather then rambling on like a child. As far as resentment Funk, I was never even in the zzt scene, you can even ask my fellow IF clan memebers, I didnt even write anyone outside of the clan, they only letters I sent were those of thanks and appreciation to those few who were kind enough to test out my creations. So you better check your sources again kid, I dont know who you talked to, hell I probably dont even know them. As far as this whole "joke" about these two authors making a game just to "piss me off", I must say thats pretty juvenile, if you were actually on the scene back when I was around you would have known that the Final fantasy game that I made wasnt supposed to be released, it was a personal game that I created as a test of what I could do, I had no intention of continuing it or releasing it, but somebody (I still dont know who) released it after trying it for me. Sorry your "joke" doesnt really phase me. Funk, let me spell it out for you; I am a 24 year old film Student who has worked as a Boom operator in various independent films for average wages, I dont even live in hollywood. I got started playing zzt in the early nineties, I loved it, why? definetely not because of the competition or the critiques, but because I liked creating, now tell me something, Why would some kid like you have the right to slander my name based on something you probably heard from an unreliable source? And fishfood, whatever your silly beef with me is, dont fall to funks level by turning a harmless world creator into your personal tool for attacking somebody. Its really sad you kids have such vendettas in you, perhaps in time you'll realise the error of your ways and start to wake up and smell the coffee. I did, thats why I'm not doing zzt any more, not because I dont like it, but because of little brats like you.

Oh by the way Fishfood, I did try your game, and I liked it. But I refuse to give a rating, because there should be no ratings on zzt.


Rating: 0.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by Chasewashere

WTF?!

By: Weed Digger
Reviewed: 18 years, 11 months ago (Dec. 18, 2003, midnight)

Ok, I have spent my entire life, all 14 years of it, playing all the kinds of video games. I think that this game downright SUCKS. I played it for 5 seconds and it doesnt make sense. I personally specialize in recreating old games for ZZT, and this "game" doesnt even deserve the title. such a game disgracing the good games in history should be deleted from the archive. If I had the option, I'd rate this a -2.


Rating: 0.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by Weed Digger

Missing the point?

By: Funk
Reviewed: 20 years, 3 months ago (Sept. 7, 2002, midnight)

Final Fantasy ZZT is in fact a cruel practical joke-cum-satire played on Chase "look at me, I'm Hollywood's famous Chase 'look at me, I'm Hollywood's famous Chase "look at me, I'm Hollywood's famous Chase 'look at me, I'm Hollywood's famous Chase "(etc)" Bramlage!' Bramlage!" Bramlage!' Bramlage!" Bramlage.

Chase Bramlage, creator of N.E.O. and Operation: OBRIEN 1&2, is more famously known to ZZTers of a certain vintage for the whining, childish letters he sent to those that gave negative reviews to his games back on zzt.org. This built up something of a resentment amongst several folks, a resentment that eventually inspired the creation of this game.

You see, Bramlage planned (or plans, though he hasn't been heard of in a while) to make Final Fantasy ZZT. Fishfood rightly pointed out that making a Final Fantasy ZZT game was pointless as they were all so completely different from one another that you could take pretty much any ZZT RPG and call it "Final Fantasy".

With this in mind, Fish and Wildkarrde created FFZZT, partly to point out the meaninglessness of a FF game made by anyone other than Squaresoft, and partly to piss off Chase, who would have to change the name of his game before uploading (it wasn't even going to be a Final Fantasy game to begin with anyway; he only changed it to that to drum up publicity).

As a joke, it's pretty damned funny and worthy of 5 stars. But as a game? Well...


Rating: 0.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by Funk

Untitled Review

By: MadTom
Reviewed: 20 years, 3 months ago (Sept. 7, 2002, midnight)

I am bound to provide some realism here, so this game doesn't stay on the 'Best Games' box.

'Final Fantasy' is an excuse for a ZZT game intended to amuse by its sheer look of newbieness. This genre is completely depleted and it's just not funny anymore.

Summarily, it bites hard. Which was the intention.


Rating: 0.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by MadTom

A True Master of the Dark Arts

By: double berry
Reviewed: 20 years, 3 months ago (Sept. 6, 2002, midnight)

I am a veteran RPGer, and I must say that Final Fantasy ZZT, the latest game in Fishkarrde's masterpiece is definately the best that I've ever had the pleasure of playing. Some RPGers were very disapointed, and consider FFZZT a failure in the world of RPGs, yet I STRONGLY disagree... I will share my opinions in this review.

Graphics - This is definately the point I judge RPGs the least on, but nonetheless, Final Fantasy ZZT definately delivers in this catagory. The pre-rendered backgrounds are absolutely outstanding, easily the best in any video game I've seen to date (and this is a year after it's been out!) The polygons are EXACTLY what I like in RPG characters... they are based off of Skullie's amazing art, and capture SD anime art VERY well, much better than what I've seen of Chase's in the Final Fantasy ZZT X demo. They move VERY well, with great body language throughout. You really feel like you control the character. I remember thinking in past RPGs such as Chrono Trigger or Final Fantasy 6 (3 in the US) things like "Well why can't Chrono jump on top of this thing?" or "Gosh! Why won't the game let Locke climb across this rock?" or whatever. In FFZZT, I didn't feel that way at all, and felt in complete control of my character. The FMV is absolutely amazing, and, once again, is STILL the best I've seen. It blends flawlessly with the actual gameplay, to create an absolutely amazing storytelling environment. These graphics do not hurt the score at ALL, unlike some gamers, as these are still the best graphics I've seen in not just an RPG, but any GAME to date. (and yes, I've played alot of games since then)

Music - While not as important as say, gameplay or story, this is an extremely important aspect of any RPG. Guess what? FFZZT delivers. I feel that this soundtrack is Fish's finest work, even outdoing any previous Final Fantasy games (FF4-5-6) and Chrono Trigger, which he helped to work on. Songs such as One Winged Faggot, the Final Ryosuck, Valley of the Sexed-Up Karrde, Trishfood, When Ya Hot Ya Hot, Hey Mr. Wonderful, Kaiser Roll, the ending... I could go on forever! Most all of the songs I listed beat anything on FF6 or CT's soundtrack, which are the two finest video game soundtracks before FFZZT, in my mind. Enough about music, lets move on to...

Characters - Karrde did a GREAT job creating the amazing characters of FFZZT. I feel that these are some of the best in any RPG to date, if not the best. It seems as though he took the best of Amano's and Toriyama's styles and talents, and combined them for the characters in FFZZT, and it definately works! Rick Retro and Nick Nostalgia are two of the deepest video game characters ever made, and all of the other playable characters develope strongly in FFZZT, while in games such as Chrono Trigger, FF6, FF5, or FF4, not all of the characters develope, only the main one(s). In FFZZT, even characters such as Cait Sith and Togepy have very memorable and touching moments, while I can't recall any such as that about Mog, Umaro, Gogo, or Antonio Banderas. :o| Also, FFZZT features LOADS of side characters. YOu might have to take notes to keep track of them all! I'll bet there are almost 100 characters given names in this game, that each have an important role in the story, and you must keep track of them all to get the full effect. Outstanding job, Karrde!

Gameplay - one of the most important aspects of an RPG is the gameplay, as you will get in MANY battles throughout the game. If those aren't fun, it spoils the gaming experience. Once again, FFZZT delivers. It takes the best qualities of all of the previous Fish games: the defined characters of FF4, the amazing customization of FF5, the exciting battles of FF6, the strategy and fun of Chrono Trigger, and puts combines them all into this one game. I feel it takes the best aspects, and it does create quite a package. The battles are fun and interesting, and don't get as old as some RPGs. ::COUGHCOUGHCHASEBRAMBLEBUSHCOUGHCOUGH:: The Oralsexia system offers great customization, but puts severe limits on what characters can use, unlike FF6. Also, while there are some overpowerful Oralsexia (Knights of the Mouth and 4x Cock, mainly) they either take FOREVER to get or require LOADS of AP to level up to be useful. The Anus Break system is one of the best I've ever seen. I mean, if you are in a fight, and you are being beaten, you are probably gonna get upset enough eventually to really take it to the guy. That's how anus breaks work! As you get hit, a little meter fills up. When it reaches the top, you get to unleash a super-powerful attack on the ememies, causing LOADS of damage to the boss' anus, and usually finishing off a random sexing right then. Overall, when you combine the great customization, character definition in battle, enjoyment, strategy, etc. in FFZZT's battles, it creates a package unmatched in RPG gameplay.

Story - WOW! This is easily the best story in any RPG I've ever played... no contest! It is VERY complex, can be taken on many many different levels, is always exciting and fast paced, never gets boring, and requires several play throughs to really understand! It is VERY deep, and has lots of very complex symbolism, that you won't get without spending a few hours at the library. The loads of characters, great side plots and extra things to do, addictive gameplay, outstanding secrets, and AMAZING setting (graphics, music, dialogue) all add up to the best story I've ever seen in an RPG, and one of the best I've ever heard, PERIOD! Far superior to all of its predecessors and RPGs of the company (or ANY company. Including Xenogears, FFTactics, FF4-5-6, Chrono Trigger, Dragon Quest 6, Star Ocean, etc), FFZZT's story is a VERY memorable one, and I can't imagine a better one. With themes of love, hope, courage, destiny, and all around life, it has something for everyone!

Overall - FFZZT seems to be the product of every Fish RPG before it: it takes the best elements of each, a $30 million budget, a staff in the hundreds, and 3 years of time, and we get FFZZT, the best video game ever made. PLEASE do yourself a favor and get this game! Even if you don't like RPGs, I PROMISE you that you WILL like them after FFZZT! :o) DO YOURSELF A FAVOR! GET FFZZT!


Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by double berry

New Review

Markdown syntax is supported for formatting.

Optionally provide a numeric score from 0.0 to 5.0


By:
Reviewed: Dec 6, 2022


Rating: out of 5.0 This user has opted out of providing a numeric rating