🗝️Burger Joint

Author
Company
Released
Genre
Size
52.2 KB
Rating
4.95 / 5.00
(10 Reviews)
Boards
11 / 24
Sort:

burger joint!

By: jakob_666
Reviewed: 19 years, 7 months ago (April 24, 2003, midnight)

this is easily my favorite zzt game it has good graphics and i laugh my ass off no matter how many times i play it and i cant stop i have beaten it at least 100 times its just that addictive but then theres the instant deaths oh how i loathe those instant deaths grrrr it makes me soo very very angry!!!! and king graham i think your the on high on dope i dont understand what your talking about because nothing that you said happened in the game!


Rating: 4.5 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by jakob_666

One of the best ZZT games ever

By: Metronome
Reviewed: 19 years, 8 months ago (March 17, 2003, midnight)

Original plot, tons of great music, and some reaaally good characters! It's not a mistake that people seem to think it may be the best ZZT game ever. It's amazing how it's so good when there's only one real board to it. Wow.


Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by Metronome

This game was great!

By: CallMeText
Reviewed: 19 years, 9 months ago (Feb. 23, 2003, midnight)

Burger Joint was a perfect blend of humor, art, and creativity. The whole game flowed very smoothly. There wasn't one flaw that I could find with the game. All the characters were funny and entertaining, and the game was the right length. It wasn't too short, or too long. I give it a 5/5


Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by CallMeText

Get it now

By: Zephyr
Reviewed: 20 years ago (Nov. 22, 2002, midnight)

This is one awesome game. It is perfectly programmed, has great graphics, and is really funny. If you havent gotten it yet, get it now. You're missing out on a lot of fun.

I love the Freezer!


Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by Zephyr

Burger Joint = "Great!"

By: Quantum P.
Reviewed: 20 years, 1 month ago (Oct. 30, 2002, midnight)

Gameplay = "Great!" Graphics = "Great!" SFX = "Great!"

King Graham must have played a different game. I can't think of anything wrong with this Burger Joint.


Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by Quantum P.

Burger Joint

By: Ryan "X i N e 0 h P"
Reviewed: 20 years, 1 month ago (Oct. 29, 2002, midnight)

I would have to say that Buger Joint is an awesome game. It's really challenging (I still cant beat the part where the Teen Jock tries to kill you!) and the storyline is excellent. If it were possible, I'd give this game a 7 out of 5 rating. - X i N e 0 h P


Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by Ryan "X i N e 0 h P"

What do I write here

By: King Graham
Reviewed: 20 years, 3 months ago (Sept. 1, 2002, midnight)

Burger Joint is yet another sad showing of how drugs have influenced our very society.

The game is about "Sonja Nevaeh", a "crack-whore" on the streets of "New York" in the "1970s". Her money is getting short, and no one wants to hire her because she has the "AIDS". However, while she's "choking down a big fat wang" on "the corner or 42nd and Broadway", a "dealer" "tells" her about the legendary "Burger Joint," a big "fatty" of "weed" that has the power to "unite the gangs of da streetz."

The adventure is full of these awful slang terms. I couldn't understand a word of it, and I speak eighteen languages.

The people reviewing this game obviously haven't played it. It isn't about any wholesome food establishment at all. And it's six files long, it's not just ONE BOARD.

It's evident that the reason these people think this game has any reason to play is because they're high on the dope.

Stay off drugs, kids.


Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by King Graham

Originality at it's best, and gameplay at it's fin

By: Dr. Dos
Reviewed: 20 years, 3 months ago (Aug. 30, 2002, midnight)

To truly understand Bugerjoint you need to know the reason it was created. It was NOT created to show off the whole time limit sim game. It was created as a comical break for Matt Dabrowski after completing my favorite ZZT game War-Torn. While the graphics are nothing spectacular the whole concept of saving the day as a 50's teenager in a "Neato" setting, the first fast food joint, is so orgiginal it inspired the Sim #DD series. The game is comical enough that when you keep losing you don't get frustrated. Check the walkthroughs if you need help. The music is real, real good, and real perfection as far as ZZT goes. Although everybody has this game I'm still going to call it a must have! 5 out of 5!


Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by Dr. Dos

Burger Joint

By: John W Wells
Reviewed: 20 years, 3 months ago (Aug. 29, 2002, midnight)

Burger Joint is a clever, unpretentious set-piece that plays smoothly, has a refreshing sense of humor, and is, in its modest way, a classic. Although some of the puzzles simply involve bumping into objects until something happens, this state of affairs doesn't last long, and, at the very least, it avoids undue frustration. Burger Joint is, quite simply, a lot of fun.


Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by John W Wells

Burger Joint

By: Snika
Reviewed: 20 years, 3 months ago (Aug. 29, 2002, midnight)

Burger Joint is a great fastfood game and now I am a fastfood simulation fan. I think the humour is great and the graphics are pretty good. Easily my favorite ZZT along with others of his. I reccomend this to anyone who likes fastfood or loves sims.


Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by Snika

New Review

Markdown syntax is supported for formatting.

Optionally provide a numeric score from 0.0 to 5.0


By:
Reviewed: Dec 9, 2022


Rating: out of 5.0 This user has opted out of providing a numeric rating