11/9 Two

Author
Company
Released
Genre
Size
14.3 KB
Rating
3.25 / 5.00
(10 Reviews)
Board Count
9 / 9
Sort:
Submitted By
Date
7 months, 4 weeks ago (Oct 20, 2023)
Tags
Bug Report, Content Warning
Feedback

Content Warning:

This game is a parody of the September 11, 2001 attacks on the World Trade Center, a real-life terrorist attack in which almost 3,000 people were killed, in which the World Trade Center is rebuilt as a mall a thousand years later and history repeats. The evil mastermind behind the attacks is then revealed to be Adolf Hitler. The game ends with the protagonist imprisoned and "the sixth reich rul[ing] supreme" [sic].

Bug:

The first board of gameplay after the intro freezes ZZT as soon as the player takes a step. This is caused by a rare ZZT infinite-loop bug triggered only if the centipede follower values of both the player and a centipede head on a board happen to be 0, as a result of ZZTAE v1.0.3 (the tool used to make this world) setting leader and follower values to 0 for every statted element in a board regardless of its type. To fix this bug, the board must be edited with a different program to change the player's follower value to -1. In addition, the centipede head and segments on the board must have their leader and follower values changed from 0 to -1 in order for them to function properly.

Submitted By
Ryan Ferneau
Date
20 years, 7 months ago (Nov 15, 2003)
Tags
Review
Feedback

The story was very cool. I never could have imagined something like this. The animation was good, and the graphics overall were passable. But the gameplay seems somewhat uninspired to me. It's the same room over and over, except there's a different horde of oddly-colored enemies in each that you have to shoot to reach the next level, and sometimes a red guy drops in to give you free health and ammo. (Watch the numbers you get! Hee hee! [EHERE]) If the author had put a bit more work into this, the game could have been a much better simulation of your character's struggle against terror and oppression. Well, either that, or the game could have been a little longer. Ah, well.

Oh, and what the heck did you do to the first level's board? It freezes up as soon as I enter!

Rating
1.00 / 5.00
Submitted By
ZZDevelin
Date
20 years, 7 months ago (Nov 14, 2003)
Tags
Review
Feedback

The graphics were incredible! The programming was beyond oldbie! The plot left me dying for a sequel. This is the best game ever created its impossible to give this anything lower then 5/5!

Rating
5.00 / 5.00
Submitted By
gofer-chan
Date
20 years, 7 months ago (Nov 09, 2003)
Tags
Review
Feedback

where should i start? the vibrant graphics? the enthralling plot that doesn't give away too many details right away, but uses mystery to keep you on your seat until the very end? the addictive gameplay? or the wonderful ironic humor? it's absolutely amazing. the only bad part is that it's just not long anough! mister ryo, i speak for the community when i ask for a sequel.

Rating
5.00 / 5.00
Submitted By
nps
Date
20 years, 7 months ago (Nov 08, 2003)
Tags
Review
Feedback

I haven't even played the game, but since it's by ryo is simply impossible for it to be not good.

Rating
5.00 / 5.00
Submitted By
dapper gent
Date
20 years, 7 months ago (Nov 08, 2003)
Tags
Review
Feedback

You're my pal.

Rating
5.00 / 5.00
Submitted By
Pal
Date
20 years, 7 months ago (Nov 07, 2003)
Tags
Review
Feedback

You sicko, Loads of people died from that and you make a game out of it.. Sure i laughed at the point where they fall out the building but the rest was rubbish..

Plus the moralaty of what happened that day should be more then enough not to have made the sick game.

Rating
1.00 / 5.00
Submitted By
diasFlec
Date
20 years, 7 months ago (Oct 22, 2003)
Tags
Review
Feedback

Why did anyone give this a 5/5? The plot is rather pathetic (although cyberhitler was funny, for the 2 seconds we see him). This game is short, not really graphicly impressive, nor was it really all that fun. The ending is a cliffhanger (not that there was ever much of a cliff) "What will happen?"

Nobody should care...

Rating
0.50 / 5.00

YES

Submitted By
Clecky
Date
20 years, 8 months ago (Oct 03, 2003)
Tags
Review
Feedback

This game is heartwrenchingly addictive and the plot induced me into an orgasmic seizure 5 OUT OF 5

Rating
5.00 / 5.00
Submitted By
Ender
Date
20 years, 8 months ago (Sep 25, 2003)
Tags
Review
Feedback

When this game was posted, it was advertised as better than that of Dexter. That is true. Other games this is better than: ADD omg lol School of ZZT I would name others, but I don't have time. You want a review, and a review you shall have. First off, this game is masterfully newbie-esque. Spelling errors and all caps on much of the text makes this game not only hard to follow, but impossible to interpret. Second, a bug prevents you from doing anything in the second board. Once you correct it, you get a few boards of pre-programmed enemas, sorry, enemies. These are painfully easy to beat, and the game ends in a nonsensical blur of spellng errors (probably intentional, but still), caps lock, and stupid "Jokes". Oh, and Dex's art was one HELL of a lot better. ERR BAD COMMAND #FUCK OFF P.S. Sorry about comparing this game to ADD. That was a little unfair. It still gets zero, though.

Rating
0.00 / 5.00
Submitted By
Project
Date
20 years, 9 months ago (Sep 14, 2003)
Tags
Review
Feedback

To begin, this is the best ZZT game ever created. Now that we have this over with, ry0suck's 11/9 is the tale of a small man standing up against the evil robot former Nazi dictator forces that dictate his life. Pahhdon me.

Despite a small bug that caused me to edit the zzt file so i could go to the second level, this game knocked me for fuckin' six and no joke, motherfucker. I'm fuckin' serious - I fuckin' shat myself playing this fuckin' shit bitch.

Lester Bangs would be proud.

The guest spot from Gackt was aMazin Saga to no end, and I

Rating
5.00 / 5.00

Give Feedback

Markdown syntax is supported for formatting.
Additionally, you may place text behind a spoiler tag by wrapping it in two pipe characters (ex: ||this is hidden||).

Optionally provide a numeric score from 0.0 to 5.0

If any box is checked, feedback must be tagged with at least one checked tag

Used to prevent automated accounts. Avoid interacting with this field.

Feedback can only be provided on a file once every 24 hours for guests. Please sign in to a Museum of ZZT account if you wish to provide additional feedback.