🔞11/9 Two

Author
_ry0suke_
Genre
Comedy
Company
Size
14.3 KB
Boards
9 / 9
Rating
3.25 / 5.00
Sort:

Could've used more.

By: Ryan Ferneau
Reviewed: 18 years, 7 months ago (Nov. 15, 2003)

The story was very cool. I never could have imagined something like this. The animation was good, and the graphics overall were passable. But the gameplay seems somewhat uninspired to me. It's the same room over and over, except there's a different horde of oddly-colored enemies in each that you have to shoot to reach the next level, and sometimes a red guy drops in to give you free health and ammo. (Watch the numbers you get! Hee hee! [EHERE]) If the author had put a bit more work into this, the game could have been a much better simulation of your character's struggle against terror and oppression. Well, either that, or the game could have been a little longer. Ah, well.

Oh, and what the heck did you do to the first level's board? It freezes up as soon as I enter!


Rating: 1.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by Ryan Ferneau

The best game ever made!

By: ZZDevelin
Reviewed: 18 years, 7 months ago (Nov. 14, 2003)

The graphics were incredible! The programming was beyond oldbie! The plot left me dying for a sequel. This is the best game ever created its impossible to give this anything lower then 5/5!


Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by ZZDevelin

oh. my. goth.

By: gofer-chan
Reviewed: 18 years, 7 months ago (Nov. 9, 2003)

where should i start? the vibrant graphics? the enthralling plot that doesn't give away too many details right away, but uses mystery to keep you on your seat until the very end? the addictive gameplay? or the wonderful ironic humor? it's absolutely amazing. the only bad part is that it's just not long anough! mister ryo, i speak for the community when i ask for a sequel.


Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by gofer-chan

kekekeke

By: nps
Reviewed: 18 years, 7 months ago (Nov. 8, 2003)

I haven't even played the game, but since it's by ryo is simply impossible for it to be not good.


Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by nps

Untitled Review

By: dapper gent
Reviewed: 18 years, 7 months ago (Nov. 8, 2003)

You're my pal.


Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by dapper gent

11/9 two

By: Pal
Reviewed: 18 years, 7 months ago (Nov. 7, 2003)

You sicko, Loads of people died from that and you make a game out of it.. Sure i laughed at the point where they fall out the building but the rest was rubbish..

Plus the moralaty of what happened that day should be more then enough not to have made the sick game.


Rating: 1.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by Pal

Dear god why!?

By: diasFlec
Reviewed: 18 years, 8 months ago (Oct. 22, 2003)

Why did anyone give this a 5/5? The plot is rather pathetic (although cyberhitler was funny, for the 2 seconds we see him). This game is short, not really graphicly impressive, nor was it really all that fun. The ending is a cliffhanger (not that there was ever much of a cliff) "What will happen?"

Nobody should care...


Rating: 0.5 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by diasFlec

YES

By: Clecky
Reviewed: 18 years, 8 months ago (Oct. 3, 2003)

This game is heartwrenchingly addictive and the plot induced me into an orgasmic seizure 5 OUT OF 5


Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by Clecky

Yeah. Right. Okay.

By: Ender
Reviewed: 18 years, 9 months ago (Sept. 25, 2003)

When this game was posted, it was advertised as better than that of Dexter. That is true. Other games this is better than: ADD omg lol School of ZZT I would name others, but I don't have time. You want a review, and a review you shall have. First off, this game is masterfully newbie-esque. Spelling errors and all caps on much of the text makes this game not only hard to follow, but impossible to interpret. Second, a bug prevents you from doing _anything_ in the second board. Once you correct it, you get a few boards of pre-programmed enemas, sorry, enemies. These are painfully easy to beat, and the game ends in a nonsensical blur of spellng errors (probably intentional, but still), caps lock, and stupid "Jokes". Oh, and Dex's art was one _HELL_ of a lot better. ERR BAD COMMAND #FUCK OFF P.S. Sorry about comparing this game to ADD. That was a little unfair. It still gets zero, though.


Rating: 0.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by Ender

An Existentialist Masterpiece

By: Project
Reviewed: 18 years, 9 months ago (Sept. 14, 2003)

To begin, this is the best ZZT game ever created. Now that we have this over with, ry0suck's 11/9 is the tale of a small man standing up against the evil robot former Nazi dictator forces that dictate his life. Pahhdon me.

Despite a small bug that caused me to edit the zzt file so i could go to the second level, this game knocked me for fuckin' six and no joke, motherfucker. I'm fuckin' serious - I fuckin' shat myself playing this fuckin' shit bitch.

Lester Bangs would be proud.

The guest spot from Gackt was aMazin Saga to no end, and I


Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by Project

New Review

Markdown syntax is supported for formatting.

Optionally provide a numeric score from 0.0 to 5.0


By:
Reviewed: June 25, 2022


Rating: out of 5.0 This user has opted out of providing a numeric rating